Race Officers


Entries Time Span: February 2012
Records 1 to 1 of 1
Top Ten February 18, 2012


The top ten US match racers from the ISAF Ranking List in February have been announced (see chart below). Regaining the top spot in the Open Division is Dave Perry from Southport, Connecticut, winner of the 2011 US Match Racing Championship and current chairman of the US Sailing Match Racing Committee. Right on his heels is Don Wilson from Chicago, winner of the 2011 Richardson Cup and several events at the Chicago Match Race Center. In third is Shawn Bennett from San Francisco, the 2010 US Match Racing Champion and winner of several of the California Dreamin’ Series events. In fourth is Sally Barkow from Chenequa, Wisconsin, for her second place finishes in two 2011 Open Grade 2 events, the Knickerbocker Cup and the Carlos Aguilar Trophy. And rounding out the top five is Nevin Snow, a young sailor from San Diego, who won the Governor’s Cup and the Regional Qualifier for the US Match Racing Championship.


In the Women’s Division, Anna Tunnicliffe from Plantation, Florida is the number one ranked skipper in the ISAF Rankings, with a strong win at the 2011 Womens Match Racing World Championship in Perth, Australia. Barkow follows in the number two spot for US sailors, having won the 2012 US Womens Match Racing Championship, followed by fellow US Sailing Team member Genny Tulloch from Houston in third, by virtue of her second place finishes at both the USWMRC and the Fall Womens Match Racing Olympic Trials. Becca Dellenbaugh, from Easton, Connecticut is in fourth with strong finishes at the Northern Lights and Santa Maria Cups. And Stephanie Roble from East Troy, Wisconsin, is in fifth based on strong finishes at the Lysekil Match Race and Fall Womens Match Racing Olympic Trials.

February 18, 2012

U.S. Match Racing Rankings – Top Ten


Women's Rankings


1.   Anna Tunnicliffe

2.   Sally Barkow

3.   Genny Tulloch

4.   Becca Dellenbaugh

5.   Stephanie Roble

6.   Maegan Ruhlman

7.   Katy Lovell

8.   Kaitlin Storck

9.   Adrienne Patterson

10.         Liz Hjorth


Open Rankings


1.   Dave Perry

2.   Donald Wilson

3.   Shawn Bennet

4.   Sally Barkow

5.   Nevin Snow

6.   Jonathan Singsen

7.   Steven Lowery

8.   Chris Nesbitt

9.   Bill Hardesty

10.  Chris Van Tol