Race Officers


Entries Time Span: May 2012
Records 1 to 1 of 1
Top Ten May 2102

Youth Match Racer New Number One In U.S.


(Portsmouth, RI)  Nevin Snow, the 18 year old San Diego match racer, is now the #1 ranked match racer in the United States, and #31 in the World, based on the May 2012 ISAF Match Racing Open Ranking list. He jumps from the #5 spot he held this winter. Snow won the 2011 Governors Cup, and has recently won the Italiana Cup and an event at the Chicago Match Race Center (CMRC). CMRC founder Don Wilson holds the #2 spot after being #1 in the April rankings. Wilson recently won the Richardson Cup qualifier at the CMRC. Sally Barkow from Chenequa, Wisconsin, moves up to the #3 spot for her second place finishes in two 2011 Open Grade 2 events: the Knickerbocker Cup and the Carlos Aguilar Trophy; and a strong finish in a CMRC event this winter.


In the Women’s Division, Anna Tunnicliffe from Plantation, Florida remains the number one ranked skipper in the ISAF Rankings, with a strong win at the 2011 Womens Match Racing World Championship in Perth, Australia. Barkow follows in the number two spot for US sailors, having won the 2012 US Womens Match Racing Championship, followed by fellow US Sailing Team member Genny Tulloch from Houston in third, by virtue of her second place finishes at both the USWMRC and the Fall Womens Match Racing Olympic Trials. Becca Dellenbaugh, from Easton, Connecticut is in fourth with strong finishes at the Northern Lights and Santa Maria Cups. And Stephanie Roble from East Troy, Wisconsin, is in fifth based on strong finishes at the Lysekil Match Race and Fall Womens Match Racing Olympic Trials.


May, 2012

U.S. Match Racing Rankings – Top Ten


Women's Rankings

1.   Anna Tunnicliffe

2.   Sally Barkow

3.   Genny Tulloch

4.   Becca Dellenbaugh

5.   Stephanie Roble

6.   Maegan Ruhlman

7.   Katy Lovell

8.   Kaitlin Storck

9.   Adrienne Patterson

10. Sandy Hayes


Open Rankings

1.   Nevin Snow

2.   Donald Wilson

3.   Sally Barkow

4.   Shawn Bennet

5.   Dave Perry

6.   Steven Lowery

7.   Dustin Durant

8.   Jonathan Singsen

9.   Chris Nesbitt
10. Bill Hardesty